Kathmandu : Former Prime Minister and Nepal Socialist Party Chair Dr Baburam Bhattarai has cast his ballot under the elections to the Member of the House of Representatives and Province Assembly in Gorkha today.

The leader reached the polling centre based in Annapurna Secondary School at Khoplang of Palungtar municipality under the Gorkha constituency-2 at around 11: 30 am today for the voting.

Similarly, former Deputy Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre)’s senior Vice–President Narayan Kaji Shrestha voted from the Paropakar Aadarsha Secondary School-based polling centre in Siranchowk rural municipality in Gorkha at 7:49 am today, according to his private secretary Suresh Kaji Shrestha. The leader arrived Gorkha on Saturday in course of taking part in the voting.

Likewise, former Local Development Minister and CPN ( Maoist Centre)’s central secretary Hitraj Pandey also voted from the Birbhadra Primary School polling centre in Palungtar municipality of Gorkha.

Related News