Kathmandu : Mahesh Kumar Yadav of Janamat Party has won the election to the Member of Province Assembly (PA) from Saptari constituency no. 2 (2) by securing 13,325 votes.
His closest competitor Umesh Kumar Yadav of the CPN (Maoist Centre) bagged 7,023 votes.

Meanwhile, Dr CK Raut, the National Chairperson of Janamat Party, is leading in the vote tally with more than double the votes secured by Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Chair Upendra Yadav, under the election to the Member of House of Representatives in Saptari constituency-2. Raut is leading the vote tally by 6,808 votes against Yadav.

As per the latest results of the vote counting, Raut has obtained 13,759 votes while Yadav has bagged 6,951 votes, the Chief Election Officer’s Office stated. Yadav is the common candidate from the JSP-UML alliance.
Jaya Prakash Thakur of the Lokatantrik Samajbadi Party (LSP), who is the common candidate of the ruling alliance, is in the third place. He has garnered 2,857 votes, the District Election Office said.

NC leading in votes tally in Makwanpur-1, UML in Makawanpur-2
Nepali Congress candidate for the House of Representatives election, Mahalaxmi Upadhyay ‘Dina’, is leading a vote count tally in the Makawanpur constituency-1.

Upadhyay who is in the election race on behalf of the five-party ruling alliance has so far obtained 5,247 votes while Kamal Thapa of Rastriya Prajatantra Party Nepal is following her with 3,695. Deepak Bahadur Singh of Rastriya Prajatantra Party is in the third position with 1,010.

Similarly, in the counts for the Makawanpur-2, CPN (UML)’s Mahesh Bartaula is taking a lead with 4,854 and CPN (Unified Socialist)’s Birodh Khatiwada, the candidate from the Alliance, is lagging behind the UML candidate with 4,443 votes, who is followed by Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Bharat Prasad Parajuli with 1,187.

Related News