Kathmandu : The following are the results of the election to the Province Assembly (PA) Member at various PA electoral constituencies in different districts across the country from 1pm to 5pm today.

CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Burja Magar has won the Province Assembly (1) election under the Udaypur electoral constituency-2. He got 8,105 votes against 8,070 by his nearest competitor Devraj Rai of CPN (UML). Magar won the poll by 35 votes.

Similarly, CPN (UML)’s Ganeshman Gurung emerged victorious in the Province Assembly (1) under the Kaski electoral constituency-3 by securing 14,473 against 9,662 by his nearest rival Durga Dutta Bhandari of the CPN ( Maoist Centre).

In Dang -2, Nepali Congress candidate Raju Khanal has won the election for the Province Assembly (2). The common candidate of the ruling party alliance secured 15,616 to stop Balibhadra Rana of CPN (UML) at 14,449.

In Saptari-3, Shambhu Kumar Shah of Janamat Party has won the election for the Province Assembly (2) by getting 10,862 against 10,814 by Bindeshwor Prasad Yadav of Janata Samajbadi Party. The vote difference between the two was 48.

In Sarlahi-1, Bechi Lungeli of CPN (Unified Socialist) has emerged victorious from the Province Assembly (2) by defeating CPN (UML)’s Shanti Lama by a wide margin. Lungeli votes count was 13,676 against 9,077 by Lama.

In Gorkha-1, CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Krishna Dhital has won the election towards the Province Assembly (1). Dhital got 15,456 against 9,822 by Surendra Thapa of CPN (UML).

In Jhapa-2, Ekaraj Karki of CPN (UML) has secured a win from the Province Assembly (1) by obtaining 18,721 against 6,101 by Pushpa Raj Pokhrel of the CPN (Unified Socialist), the common candidate of the ruling alliance. The gap of votes between the two is 12,651.

Similarly, in Jhapa-3, Bhumi Prasad Rajbanshi of the Nepali Congress has won the election towards the Province Assembly(1). He got 20,770 against 19,701 of CPN (UML) candidate Basant Baniya.

In Doti, Chakra Malla of CPN (UML) has won the PA seat in constituency 1 and Shiva Singh Oli of the CPN (Maoist Centre) in constituency 2. Malla secured 15,279 votes against Singh’s 14,829. Singh is the common candidate of the ruling Left-Democratic Alliance. Another candidate, Shailendra Khadka of Hamro Nepal Party got 540 votes and Netra Nath of Rastriya Prajatantra Party 755. Thirty-three thousand 322 votes were cast in the Sunday’s election and 1,919 votes were invalid in this constituency.

In the PA constituency 2, Oli gathered 14,047 votes. His closest contender Tek Bom of the CPN (UML) bagged 13,128 votes. Mohan Bom of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party got 1,327 votes. The voter turnout was 30,234 and 1,032 votes were invalid in this constituency, the Office of the Returning Officer said.

A report from Morang said Gayananda Mandal Gangain of the Nepali Congress has been elected the Province Assembly (PA) member from Morang constituency no 5 (1). Election Officer Ganesh Nayak said Gangain secured 14,843 votes as against the 9,405 bagged by his closest competitor Santosh Kumar Sah of the CPN (UML). Likewise, Rupesh Kumar Mandal, an independent candidate, got 3,979 votes.

Related News