Kathmandu. APF defeated Army by 56 runs in the departmental derby held on Sunday under Group ‘A’ of PM Cup. After winning the toss, APF elected to bat first and scored 219 runs before being bowled out in 47.4 overs. The opening batsman Pradeep Airey scored 71 runs in 80 balls.

Similarly, Sudeep Zora contributed 50 runs off 62 balls. Vikram Sob took four wickets for 23 runs for APF.

In reply, Army managed to score only 163 runs in 32.1 overs before being bowled out. Hari Chauhan scored 65 runs and Rohit Paudel scored 51 runs but it was not enough. Amar Rautela took four wickets.

Related News