Kathmandu : Prime Minister and Nepali Congress president Sher Bahadur Deuba has cast his ballot in his home district, Dadeldhura, today.

He voted at the Ashigram Secondary School polling centre, Ruwakhola in Ganyapdhura rural municipality-1 this morning. PM Deuba had studied at this School.

PM Deuba is the House of Representatives Member candidate from the Nepali Congress in this election. Deuba has continuously won the election from Dadeldhura since 1991. He is running for the federal parliament member for the seventh time in this election.

Nembang, Khadka vote from Ilam-2
CPN (UML)’s Vice-Chair and House of Representatives (HoR) Member candidate from the Ilam Constituency-2, Subash Chandra Nembang, has cast his ballot.

The voting for the HoR and the Province Assembly elections is underway across the country simultaneously since 7:00 am today. The leader reached the polling centre based in Mahendra Ratna Multiple Campus in Ilam municipality-7 at 8:00am today to cast his vote.

Likewise, Nepali Congress candidate for the federal election, Dambar Bahadur Khadka voted at the same polling center. The candidate from the five-party alliance voted at 7:00 am.

Related News