Kathmandu : Vote count under the election to the Member of House of Representatives and Province Assembly has kicked off in Jhapa constituency 5.

The count began from the Gaurigunj polling center, according to the office of the returning officer.

The total voter turnout was 102,150 in the constituency. It may be noted that the CPN (UML) Chair KP Sharma Oli and the Nepali Congress’s Khagendra Adhikari are running from the constituency.

Vote counting begins in constituency-2 of Bhaktapur
The vote counting for the election to the House of Representatives (HoR) and Provincial Assembly began in constituency-2 of Bhaktapur district since 1:50 am.

Constituency-2 began its vote counting at the Training Centre of Nepal Agricultural Development Bank, Bode.

The counting began after holding an all-party meeting following the collection of ballot boxes from across the constituency. The collection of ballot boxes was over before 10:00pm.

Chief of Election Office in Bhaktapur, Narendra Prasad Neupane, informed that the district witnessed 71.97 percent turnouts.

Nepali Congress’ leader Durlav Thapa is the alliance candidate while UML has its politburo member Mahesh Basnet vying for the member of HoR from constituency no 2 in Bhaktapur.

Meanwhile, the all-party meeting in constituency no 1 decided to begin vote counting from 7:00am Monday. The ballot boxes were collected by 11:00pm.

The voting was held peacefully in the district.

Related News